Sisyphus Myth

Old and tired. Nothing’s worth anything. It never is. It never was. Who cares? What matters?

Inexperienced and with the entire world to look forward to, with ideals in the heart, and what can you offer in return, oh Sea?

Oh Sybil, you need to die.

Sisyphus, whom the Gods mock, mocks the Gods and what? And whom? And why?

And the rocks watch – impassive, disinterested.

And so I sit and follow management/self-help practices and write my first ever list of pros and cons.

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Blue Funk. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sisyphus Myth

  1. amandeep says:

    And what about suicide? That is what the book is about. That fella Camus … he wrote something linking Sisyphus with suicide.

    Like

Leave a comment