Love song to a stranger

I’m all inspired by The Matrix which I finally saw. And now I’m a Matrix fan. I’m downloading Part 2 and 3 diligently.

And Sumantics from the blogs I follow fame, gave me a beautiful book yesterday called Eddie’s Bastard. I read it in one sitting. Debilitating illness of the body and mind made it easy to finish the book.

The book speaks about a family that believes they are cut out for greatness. But not in a smug, I’m too good for the world way (which is how most families destined for the world’s greatness end up as) which is such a piss off. These people know pain, have suffered everything from fratricide to near bankruptcy, but continue to be as decent as they possibly can. Anyway I was vulnerable enough to have liked the book which has some wonderful facts about life, which I’ve always believed in.

So I conclude, Bhumika, know thyself again. And Bhumika, you are destined for greatness.

I remember how this guy I dated told me with much heat that what he hated most about me was the way I always managed to turn anything bad that happened to me to something beneficial. And that’s true. I do that. I’ve always been – oh, life, you being bitchy? Show me what you got and see if I don’t bitch you right back.

And now here I am. A perfect stranger to my own self. So Bhumika, know thyself again. And Bhumika, you are destined for greatness.

Which doesn’t really explain why I want to simply curl up and die and not suffer so much pain everywhere. Which doesn’t really explain why there is nothing to do and nothing to look forward to. And no, I’m not whining nor indulging in self-pity. If you think I am, please exchange lives with me and see and feel and know. So there.

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Blue Funk. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Love song to a stranger

  1. Anuradha says:

    "Endurance is not just the ability to bear a hard thing, but to turn it into glory."So you had it all chalked out a long time ago. Go, Bhumika!

    Like

  2. Eveline says:

    Then never be limited by 'strictly defined mental horizons'. Abstract, imaginative thinking, is the way to go. And though you might care to draw upon the advice of intelligent, informed others, each with a different point of view, those varying viewpoints tend to fall only within a range of perspectives that reflect your pre-existing inclinations to greatness.Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  3. Marvin Grey says:

    I did this.. Plz visit it AFTER Matrix Part II. http://tailspin-country.blogspot.com/2008/07/neo-and-architects-famous-dialogue.htmlNo. I have not watched matrix trilogy 10s of times. I just remembered the look on my sister's face during the scene.

    Like

  4. Bhumika Anand! This is Deepak here. Dunno if you remember me but we worked on the mag 'Bangalore Buzz' in Infosys together. How've you been? Longest time.

    Like

  5. Anu, thank God for you. Pri, thank you. :)MG, God, I watched 2 and 3 back to back. I don't know what it makes me! I love The Matrix. It's my absolute favourite now.Deepak, of course I remember you. How are you? Man, the longest time indeed. 🙂

    Like

  6. Rati says:

    So has the work on the Spielberg films started yet? I am glad you finally decided to join the movie watchers club. One small step at a time Bhu. You will soon get there. But yea! welcome to the club.

    Like

Leave a comment