Hell

So when you are silenced so powerfully and irrevocably as I am, life takes on newer hues.

You appreciate for example – TV.

I’ve realised I really like How I Met Your Mother (I can’t believe it myself) and Two And A Half Men isn’t as terrible as I thought it was. But really those shorts – I have no idea why they annoy me so much!

I’m also terribly glad I never gave in to that urge during degree college and got myself a Guppi. That would have been ruinous. Since I’m playing lots of online fish games, I can’t believe how much work those darned things are! It’s like having a baby for God’s sakes. All food and poo and beady eyes staring at you! How much does a fish eat? And how can anyone make water so dirty!

New office guys are being real patient and kind. I wish I could work from home if I only knew what I had to bloody do! Who, really, who falls so fatally sick on Day 3 of starting a new job?!

But here’s the truth, you cannot do any meaningful work without stimulation and meeting people. I vaguely thought I’ll finally brush up on my French. Non. I thought I’ll work on my book. My sore mouth mocked my lofty ambitions. Then I thought I will make notes for my students. Ha ha.

So I feel like I’m fading away. Without any sweat. Just like that. And all those existential questions prop up – what can I drink besides tender coconut water? When can I eat? What am I doing in life and all that…

Oh buggering bollocks. When is this hell going to end!

And this post was supposed to be witty and fun. Ah well, too bad.

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Idle Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hell

  1. Marvin Grey says:

    Nice. You thought about the French situation, looked up some ideas for your book and making notes for your students. Thats how BFFs see the stuff you try and do when you are unwell. We are also open and honest. Only the stuff about the Guppis was witty and fun 🙂

    Cool you are enjoying How I met your mother. They are doing better in season 6. Rating from season 5 must have woken them up. I’m seeing that whenever a new episode comes up, startrek voyager and SATC. At season 6, it is mostly Kim Kat without her clothes and lots of male butts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

