Mio Bello Bello Amore

There we were in a red red car
As red as my nails.
And you had bought me a magazine.
I fell in love with a picture.
Lady in Blue in Shanghai.
And so we bought a blue bowl for the house.
I’d decided the interiors would be blue.
Real teal.
Not at all like his eyes.
She came late as usual.
Then we began to laugh in earnest.
Our laughter echoed.
In French. German. Spanish.
Mio bello bello amore!
I loved the song.
You knew I would.
So she sang along.
And love flew out into the traffic.
Giggles erupted instead.
Mio bello bello amore!
That slice of life I craved.
From a life long past and half-begun.
That magazine she wanted.
But she bought gold instead.
The interiors he demanded.
And we wouldn’t let him get.
Your sun-drenched laughter.
Full of love and hope.
What a perfect evening.
We had it for a song.
Mio bello bello amore!

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Happy Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

