My ode to you, Bhumi by Deepti Tarakanath

You know what?
There is something about you that’s larger than life
Please this ain’t a rude joke
It’s your ampleness from every which way
It could be your laughter, your gesticulations, your embellishments, tattoo , nose poke…

And yet in some odd way
A very hidden — odd way
I see a glimmer of a quiet
A quiet you know will grow and grow and grow
It will, I know
I know, oho.

Your quest as the romantic
It’s true. It’s authentic.
Your strife for the beautiful moments
It’s beautiful because it is infectious and proves your non-self sense
Your passion for perfect grammar
Not just for your self but for others
Appa! What brilliance.

These are some sweet things about you
That makes me rejoice, not because it’s a nice-to-know
But because given that you are a significant person
In this whole business of creation
I award a grade for that — 4/4 !
Honestly, the world needs people like you more and more. 🙂

About Deepti Tarakanath

Deepti Tarakanath is from the Foxes of Bangalore Writers Workshop. This inspiring brat of mine is my heroine and my sunshine. She runs her own firm called SHIFT – it happens.

Deepti, thank you so much for being the life of CWGs and for being all that you are. And this ode? It means the world to me. Hugs. ❤

About Paeans for the Pain

All of BWW is coming together and writing me letters and poems to help me deal with the rubbish pain that is my life. I am, to put it simply, eternally grateful and so absolutely overwhelmed. Love you my animal farm. ❤

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Paeans for the Pain and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

