Ash

I stare at waves receding
And know they are my words
Going away from me, and the world,
Going away to a place
Where they will die
A quiet, dignified death.
I am less than a forgotten memory.
I make no dent in anyone’s world.
The world, like the waves,
Continues to ebb and
Continues to flow.
I have learnt
that when love dies
Then words don’t matter.
Then I must embrace silence.
Even if it’s oppressive.
Even if it’s death.
An ocean of words
Stills
Under an ocean of silence.
And my words recede from me
A little each day.
And my life is forgotten by others
A little each day.
I am ash
Fluttering in the wind
Without substance.
I am ash
Mingling with the ocean
Dissolving in nothingness.

About Bhumika's Boudoir

I love to laugh, and end up being a part of high drama and stormy emotion even when I don't pursue it. Being creative, and communicating with people get me going. I enjoy all the good things in life especially those that are slightly risque, and apologise little, if ever, for all that I do. Literature is a passion and so is music.
This entry was posted in Blue Funk, Idle Thoughts, Intoxication Induced. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

